Play Together Wiki
Advertisement

Fish

Fish are items that can be caught in any body of water within Kaia Island.

Catching and selling fish is a popular way of earning Icon stars.pngStars.

To catch fish, you can buy Fishing Rods from Fisher.

There are 15 known locations to fish:

There are currently 25 Basic fish, 40 Trendy fish, 44 Luxury fish, and 48 VIP fish, adding up to 157 fish. Each fish has a crowned variant, totaling up to 314 fish to collect.

Every fish has a crowned variant, which are more difficult to catch, but sell for more Icon stars.pngStars.

Basic Fish
Name Image Location Time Available Shadow Size
Crayfish Fish crayfish.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Pond

All Downtown Areas

All Day Small
Rosy Bitterling Fish bitterling.png Camping Ground Lake Noon Small
Pale Bleak Fish palebleak.png Camping Ground Lake

Swimming Pool

Fashion Mall

House Pool

Noon Small
Sweetfish Fish sweetfish.png Pond

Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Swimming Pool

Fashion Mall

House Pool

All Day Small
Cherry Salmon Fish cherrysalmon.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

All Day Large
Carp Fish carp.png Camping Ground Lake

Pond

Swimming Pool

Fashion Mall

Waterfall

House Pool

All Day Large
Squid Fish squid.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Medium
Mackerel Fish mackerel.png Sea Area All Day Medium
Rockfish Fish rockfish.png Sea Area All Day Large
Scorpionfish Fish scorpionfish.png Sea Area All Day Large
Starfish Fish starfish.png Sea Area All Day Small
Atlantic Salmon Fish atlanticsalmon.png Sea Area All Day Medium
Ricefish Fish ricefish.png Pond

All Downtown Areas

All Day Small
Lake Skygazer Fish lakeskygager.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Pond

All Day Medium
Misgurnus Fish misgurnus.png Pond All Day Small
Queen Angelfish Fish queenangelfish.png Beach All Day Medium
Eel Fish eel.png Camping Ground Lake Noon Medium
Golden Mandarin Fish Fish goldenmandarin.png Pond

All Downtown Areas

All Day Small
Banggai Cardinalfish Fish banggaicardinalfish.png Beach All Day Small
Brown Tang Fish browntang.png Beach All Day Small
Neon Tetra Fish neontetra.png All Downtown Areas All Day Small
Slender Catfish Fish slendercatfish.png All Downtown Areas All Day Small
Yellow Perch Fish yellowperch.png Beach

Deep Sea

Lighthouse

Boat

All Day Large
Porcupine Fish Fish porcupinefish.png Beach

Deep Sea

Lighthouse

Boat

All Day Medium
Tilapia Fish tilapia.png Lake

Waterfall

Pond

Swimming Pool

House Pool

Fashion Mall

All Downtown Areas

All Day Medium
Trendy Fish
Name Image Location Time Available Shadow Size
Pink Beta Fish pinkbeta.png Fresh Water

Sea

All Day

*Only available during Cherry Blossom Event*

Small
Bluegill Fish bluegill.png Camping Ground Lake Noon Medium
Bass Fish bass.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Pond

All Day Large
Catfish Fish catfish.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Pond

All Day Large
Cutlassfish Fish cutlassfish.png Sea Area All Day Large
Flatfish Fish flatfish.png Sea Area All Day Large
Butterflyfish Fish butterflyfish.png Beach All Day Medium
Filefish Fish filefish.png Beach All Day Medium
Octopus Fish octopus.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Large
Cuttlefish Fish cuttlefish.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Small
Sea Eel Fish sea eel.png Beach Night Medium
Parrotfish Fish parrotfish.png Beach Noon Medium
Dumbo Octopus Fish dumbo.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

Great Blue Hole

All Day Small
Striped Beakfish Fish stripedbeakfish.png Beach All Day Large
Blue Tang Fish bluetang.png Beach All Day Large
Stripey Fish stripey.png Beach Noon Medium
Clow Fish Fish clownfish.png Beach All Day Medium
Horsehead Tilefish Fish horseheadtilefish.png Beach Noon Medium
Anglerfish Fish angler.png Deep Sea

Boat

Great Blue Hole

Night Medium
King Crab Fish kingcrab.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Large
Samsonfish Fish samsonfish.png Deep Sea All Day Medium
Pacificsaury Fish pacificsaury.png Beach All Day Medium
Purple Sea Urchin Fish purpleseaurchin.png Beach All Day Small
Boxer Crabs Fish boxercrabs.png Beach All Day Small
Purple Dottyback Fish purpledottyback.png Beach All Day Small
Atlantic Spadefish Fish atlanticspadefish.png Beach All Day Medium
Wakasagi Fish wakasagi.png Pond All Day Small
Herring Fish herring.png Beach

Deep Sea

All Day Medium
White Crucian Carp Fish whitecruciancarp.png Camping Ground Lake

Downtown Fountain

Downtown Pond

All Day Medium
Yellowtail Coris Fish yellowtailcoris.png Beach All Day Medium
Fangtooth Fish fangtooth.png Great Blue Hole All Day Small
Red Snow Crab Fish redsnowcrab.png Great Blue Hole All Day Medium
Vampire Squid Fish vampiresquid.png Great Blue Hole Night Small
Tropheus Ikola Fish africancichlid.png Downtown Swimming Pool

Downtown Pond

Night Small
Boesemani Rainbowfish Fish rainbowfish.png Downtown Fountain

Downtown Swimming Pool

All Day Small
Tiger Tilapia Fish tigertilapia.png Downtown Fountain

Downtown Pond

All Day Medium
Black Ghost Knifefish Fish blackghostknifefish.png Downtown Swimming Pool

Downtown Pond

Noon Medium
Bluefin Searobin Fish bluefinsearobin.png Deep Sea

Lighthouse

All Day Medium
Queen Parrotfish Fish queenparrotfish.png Deep Sea

Lighthouse

All Day Medium
Moon Wrasse Fish moonwrasse.png Beach

Deep Sea

Lighthouse

Boat

All Day Medium
Luxury Fish
Name Image Location Time Available Shadow Size
Slender Shinner Fish slendershinner.png Pond

Swimming Pool

Fashion Mall

House Pool

All Day Small
Footballfish Fish footballfish.png Deep Sea

Boat

Great Blue Hole

Night Large
Spearfish Fish spearfish.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Extra Large
Seahorse Fish seahorse.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Small
Red Seabream Fish redseabream.png Sea Area All Day Large
Tiger Puffer Fish tigerpuffer.png Beach All Day Large
Red Stingray Fish redstingray.png Beach All Day Extra Large
Rainbow Trout Fish rainbowtrout.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Pond

Downtown Fountain

All Day Medium
Yellowtail Fish yellowtail.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Extra Large
Tuna Fish tuna.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Extra Large
Piranha Fish piranha.png Camping Ground Lake

Fashion Mall

House Pool

Noon Small
Peppermint Angelfish Fish peppermintangelfish.png Beach All Day Medium
Arowana Fish arowana.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Swimming Pool

House Pool

Night Large
French Angelfish Fish frenchangelfish.png Sea Area All Day Medium
Garibaldi Fish garibaldi.png Beach Noon Medium
Flower Horn Fish flowerhorn.png Beach All Day Small
Yellow Grouper Fish yellowgrouper.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Medium
Blobfish Fish blobfish.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

Great Blue Hole

All Day Small
Nautilidae Fish nautiluls.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Small
Northern Snakehead Fish northernsnakehead.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Pond

All Day Large
Atlantic Cod Fish atlanticcod.png Sea Area Night Large
Clarion Angelfish Fish Clarionangelfish.png Beach All Day Medium
Mahi Mahi Fish mahimahi.png Deep Sea All Day Large
Kahawai Fish kahawai.png Deep Sea All Day Medium
Sleeper Ray Fish sleeperray.png Deep Sea

Great Blue Hole

All Day Medium
Shark Ray Fish sharkray.png Deep Sea All Day Extra Large
Koi Fish koi.png Camping Ground Lake

All Downtown Areas

All Day Small
Giant Grouper Fish giantgrouper.png Beach All Day Extra Large
Yellowfin Tuna Fish yellowfintuna.png Deep Sea

Boat

All Day Large
Silver Chimaera Fish silverchimaera.png Great Blue Hole All Day Medium
Giant Isopod Fish giantisopod.png Great Blue Hole All Day Small
Opah Fish opah.png Great Blue Hole All Day Extra Large
Wolf Eel Fish wolfeel.png Great Blue Hole All Day Extra Large
Giant Squid Fish giantsquid.png Great Blue Hole All Day Extra Extra Large
Humphead Wrasse Fish humpheadwrasse.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Large
Giant Clam Fish giantclam.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Large
Clione Fish clione.png Deep Sea All Day Small
Cobalt Zebra Fish cobaltcichlid.png Downtown Pond All Day Small
Pigeon Discus Fish pigeondiscus.png Downtown Swimming Pool All Day Medium
Rainbow Parrotfish Fish rainbowparrotfish.png Beach

Deep Sea

Lighthouse

Boat

All Day Large
Royal Gramma Fish royalgramma.png Beach

Boat

All Day Small
Blue Sea Slug Fish blueseaslug.png Beach

Boat

All Day Small
Longhorn Cowfish Fish longhorncowfish.png Deep Sea

Lighthouse

All Day Small
Banana Cichild Fish bananacichlid.png Swimming Pool

House Pool

Downtown Swimming Pool

All Day Small
VIP Fish
Name Image Location Time Available Shadow Size
Softshell Turtle Fish softshelledturtle.png Pond

Downtown Swimming Pool

All Day Medium
Shark Fish shark.png Deep Sea All Day Extra Large
Ocean Sunfish Fish sunfish.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

Great Blue Hole

All Day Extra Large
Dolphin Fish dolphin.png Sea Area

Boat

Deep Sea

All Day Extra Large
Goliath Tigerfish Fish goliathtigerfish.png Swimming Pool

Fashion Mall

House Pool

All Day Extra Large
Giant Manta Ray Fish mantaray.png Sea Area All Day Extra Large
Inia Fish dolphin pink.png Fashion Mall ??? Extra Extra Large
Killer Whale Fish killerwhale.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Extra Extra Large
Crocodile Fish crocodile.png House Pool All Day Extra Extra Large
Hammerhead Shark Fish hammerhead.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Extra Extra Large
Giant Snakehead Fish giantsnakehead.png Camping Ground Lake Noon Extra Large
Sperm Whale Fish spermwhale.png Boat

Great Blue Hole

??? Extra Extra Large
Blue Whale Fish bluewhale.png Lighthouse ??? Extra Extra Large
Sawshark Fish sawshark.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Extra Extra Large
Axolotl Fish axolotl.png Fashion Mall

House Pool

Noon Small
Golden Shiner Fish goldenshiner.png Pond

Fashion Mall

House Pool

Downtown Fountain

Noon Medium
Finless Porpoise Fish finlessporpoise.png Deep Sea

Lighthouse

Noon Extra Large
Alligator Gar Fish Alligatorgar.png Waterfall Night Extra Large
Goonch Catfish Fish goonchcatfish.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

Night Extra Large
Sea Turtle Fish seaturtle.png Beach Noon Extra Large
Pirarucu Fish pirarucu.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

All Day Extra Large
Whale Shark Fish whaleshark.png Boat ??? Extra Extra Large
Dugong Fish dugong.png Fashion Mall ??? Extra Large
Harp Seal Fish harpseal.png Lighthouse

Great Blue Hole

??? Extra Large
Greenland Shark Fish greenlandshark.png Great Blue Hole ??? Extra Extra Large
Oarfish Fish oarfish.png Great Blue Hole Night Extra Extra Large
Frilled Shark Fish frilledshark.png Great Blue Hole All Day Extra Large
Goblin Shark Fish goblinshark.png Great Blue Hole All Day Extra Large
Narwhal Fish narwhal.png Deep Sea ??? Extra Large
Beluga Whale Fish belugawhale.png Deep Sea All Day Extra Large
Leatherback Sea Turtle Fish leatherbackseaturtle.png Beach Noon Large
Japanese Spider Crab Fish japanesespidercrab.png Deep Sea Night Extra Large
Walrus Fish walrus.png Beach Noon Extra Large
Elephant Seal Fish elephantseal.png Beach Noon Extra Large
Salamander Fish salamander.png Camping Ground Lake

Waterfall

??? Large
Nomura-billed Jellyfish Fish nomurabilledjellyfish.png Sea Area All Day Extra Large
Blue Lobster Fish bluelobster.png Deep Sea

Boat

??? Medium
Cotton Candy Lobster Fish cottoncandylobster.png Deep Sea

Boat

??? Medium
Sturgeon Fish sturgeon.png Downtown Pond All Day Extra Large
Halfmoon Betta Fish halfmoonbetta.png Downtown Fountain ??? Small
Leafy Seadragon Fish leafyseadragon.png Deep Sea

Lighthouse

All Day Medium
Mini Inia Fish mini inia.png Fashion Mall ??? Extra Small
Mini Killer Whale Fish mini killerwhale.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Extra Small
Mini Crocodile Fish mini crocodile.png House Pool All Day Extra Small
Mini Hammerhead Shark Fish mini hammerheadshark.png Deep Sea

Boat

Lighthouse

All Day Extra Small
Mini Sperm Whale Fish mini spermwhale.png Boat ??? Extra Small
Mini Blue Whale Fish mini bluewhale.png Lighthouse ??? Extra Small
Mini Sawshark Fish mini sawshark.png Deep Sea

Boat

Night Extra Small

Changelog

2022, June 16th Update:

  • Added Yellow Perch, Porcupine Fish, Tilapia, Bluefin Searobin, Queen Parrotfish, Moon Wrasse, Rainbow Parrotfish, Royal Gramma, Blue Sea Slug, Longhorn Cowfish, Banana Cichild, and Leafy Seadragon.

2022, April 14th Update:

  • Removed limited-time Pink Betta.

2022, March 31st Update:

  • Added Neon Tetra, Slender Catfish, Tropheus Ikola, Boesemani Rainbowfish, Tiger Tilapia, Black Ghost Knifefish, Cobalt Zebra, Pigeon Discus, Sturgeon, and Halfmoon Betta.

2022, March 17th Update:

  • Added limited-time Pink Betta.

2022, March 3rd Update:

  • Added Humphead Wrasse, Giant Clam, Clione Narwhal, Beluga Whale, Leatherback Sea Turtle, Japanese Spider Crab, Walrus, Elephant Seal, Salamander, Nomura-Billed Jellyfish, Blue Lobster, and Cotton Candy Lobster

2021, December 30th Update:

  • Added Great Blue Hole fishing spot
  • Added Goblin Shark, Silver Chimaera, Giant Isopod, Fangtooth, Red Snow Crab, Vampire Squid, Oarfish, Opah, Banggai Cardinalfish, Wolf Eel, Koi, Brown Tang, Herring, Pacificsaury, White Crucian Carp, Giant Squid, Purple Sea Urchin, Boxer Crab, Harp Seal, Dugong, Sleeper Ray, Whale Shark, Kahawai, Purple Dottyback, Shark Ray, Atlantic Spadefish, Giant Grouper, Wakasagi, Yellowtail Coris, Tuna, Greenland Shark, Mahi Mahi, and . Samsonfish.

2021, November 8th Update:

  • Added new miniature fish
  • Added Mini Inia, Mini Killer Whale, Mini Corcodile, Mini Hammerhead Shark, Mini Sperm Whale, Mini Blue Whale, Mini Sawshark.
Advertisement